Cricket World Cup Live

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Australia, New Zealand

Feb 14 - Mar 29 2015

The 11th edition of the World Cup

The 2015 Cricket World Cup will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The location of the games will be evenly split, with the day-night final match to be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on March 29.
ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

2015 Cricket World Cup

Same format as the 2011 tournament

Sachin Tendulkar 2015 Cricket World Cup Ambassador
Sachin Tendulkar has been named as the 2015 Cricket World Cup Ambassador by the ICC for the second time.

14 teams divided into two groups

The 2015 Cricket World Cup jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand will feature 14 teams, the same number as the 2011 World Cup, giving associate and affiliate member nations a chance to participate. Per ICC regulations, the 10 ICC full member nations qualify for the tournament automatically. 49 matches will be played in 14 venues with Australia staging 26 games while New Zealand hosts 23 games. The seven teams in two groups play each other once before the top four teams from each group qualify for the quarter-finals. The format ensures that each team gets to play a minimum of six matches even if they exit in the group stage. There will be a Super Over in the Cricket World Cup final if the match finishes as a tie.

2015 Cricket World Cup Groups

Group A

Australia (co-host)
New Zealand (co-host)
Sri Lanka

Group B

South Africa
West Indies

India's World Cup Matches 2015

Date Teams Venue
8 February 2015India vs Australia (Warm Up)Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
10 February 2015India vs Afghanistan (Warm Up)Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
15 February 14:00 (D/N) India vs Pakistan (Match 4) Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
22 February 14:30 (D/N)India vs South Africa (Match 13) Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
28 February 14:30 (D/N) India vs United Arab Emirates (Match 21) WACA Ground, Perth
6 March 14:30 (D/N) India vs West Indies (Match 28) WACA Ground, Perth
10 March 14:00 (D/N) India vs Ireland (Match 34) Seddon Park, Hamilton
14 March 14:00 (D/N) India vs Zimbabwe (Match 39) Eden Park, Auckland
World Cup Cricket 2011 | World Cup Cricket 2015 | World Cup Cricket 2019

Future Cricket World Cups

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be hosted by England. This will be the twelfth World Cup competition, and the fifth time it has been held in England.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

The Cricket World Cup is the world's third largest and most viewed sporting event, behind soccer's World Cup and the Summer Olympic Games. The 2007 World Cup will be televised in over 200 countries to a viewing audience estimated at more than two billion television viewers.
It is the first time the Cricket World Cup has been held in the Caribbean.
Trivia: The United States contingent lobbied strongly for matches to be staged at its newly built cricket ground in Lauderhill, Florida, but the ICC decided to award all matches to Caribbean nations.

2007 Cricket World Cup Finals

2007 ICC CWC Finals

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Final

Final - Sat 28 April
Kensington Oval, Barbados
Sri Lanka Cricket team Sri Lanka vs Australia Australia Cricket team
Semi-Final 1 Winner vs Semi-Final 2 Winner

World Cup Final, AUS vs SL: Australia lift World Cup 2007

Australia Cricket team Sri Lanka Cricket team Australia lifted the World Cup trophy for a record third successive time after claiming victory over Sri Lanka in a rain-shortened final on Saturday.
Adam Gilchrist smashed 149, the highest individual score in a World Cup final to propel Australia to 281-4 from their allotted 38 overs before the champions restricted Sri Lanka to 215, thereby winning by a margin of 53 runs (D/L method). Sri Lanka, champions in 1996, were set a revised target of 269 off 36 overs under the Duckworth-Lewis system after rain halted play for 12 minutes during their run chase. Australia team: M L Hayden, A C Gilchrist, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, A Symonds, M E K Hussey, S R Watson, G B Hogg, S W Tait, G D McGrath, N W Bracken Sri Lanka team: S T Jayasuriya, W U Tharanga, K C Sangakkara, D P M D Jayawardene, L P C Silva, T M Dilshan, R P Arnold, W P U J C Vaas, C R D Fernando, S L Malinga, M Muralitharan
World Cup Final, Barbados: Australia 281 for 4 (38.0 overs) beat Sri Lanka 215 for 8 (36.0 overs) by 53 runs (D/L)

IWCC Women's Cricket World Cup

India Cricket Live India Cricket Live India Cricket Live

2005 IWCC World Cup in South Africa

Australia women's beat India women's by 98 runs

Karen Rolton became only the second player to make a century in a Women's World Cup final as Australia outclassed India by 98 runs to win the trophy. Rolton hit 11 fours in her 107 not out off 138 balls at Centurion Park. She put on 139 for the fourth wicket with Indian-born Lisa Sthalekar, who was caught and bowled in the final over of Australia's innings for 55.
Four run outs wrecked India's hopes and Cathryn Fitzpatrick picked up two late wickets as they were all out for 117.
Women's World Cup final, Supersport Park, Centurion: Australia 215-4 (50 overs) beat India 117 (46 overs) by 98 runs

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.