ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England

latest cricket

Carlton Mid One-Day International Tri-Series

England vs India

Jan 30, 2015
England 201/7 (Taylor 82, Buttler 67) beat India 200 (Rahane 73, Finn 3-36) by 3 wickets

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be hosted by England. This will be the twelfth World Cup competition, and the fifth time it has been held in England.
The hosting rights were awarded in April 2006, after England withdrew from the 2015 Cricket World Cup, which will be held in Australia and New Zealand. In turn, those countries had been defeated by India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka for the 2011 contest.

ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup, generally referred to as the Cricket World Cup, is the premier international championship of men's One-day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament which is held every four years. According to the ICC, it is the most important tournament and the pinnacle of achievement in the sport. The first Cricket World Cup contest was organised in England in 1975. A separate Women's Cricket World Cup has been held every four years since 1973.
The finals of the Cricket World Cup are contested by all ten Test-playing and ODI-playing nations, together with other national teams that qualify through the ICC Trophy competition. Australia has been the most successful of the five teams to have won the tournament, taking three titles. The West Indies have won twice, while India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have each won once.

World championship of men's One Day International cricket

World Cup Cricket history, champions | World Cup Cricket facts, trivia | World Cup Cricket records before 2007 | 2007 World Cup Cricket records | World Cup Cricket 1975 | World Cup Cricket 1979 | World Cup Cricket 1983 | World Cup Cricket 1987 | World Cup Cricket 1992 | World Cup Cricket 1996 | World Cup Cricket 1999 | World Cup Cricket 2003 | World Cup Cricket 2007 | World Cup Cricket 2011 | World Cup Cricket 2015 | World Cup Cricket 2019

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.